

RESOLUTION OF THE POLK COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT

Nominating Polk Central Appraisal Board Member Candidates

WHEREAS, The Chief Appraiser has notified this Court of Polk County's voting entitlement for the election of members to the Board of Directors of the Polk Central Appraisal District for the 2019-2020 term and has requested nominations for said positions; and

WHEREAS, The Polk County Commissioners Court met in a regularly called meeting on Tuesday, September 24, 2019 with a quorum of Members present and, among other items of business, considered said nomination; whereby the motion was made to nominate, by acclamation, all current members for positions on the Polk Central Appraisal District Board of Directors with all voting yes, none opposed, the nominations of Polk County are as follows;

Pam Pierce

Mike Nettles

Tom Curran

Sean Burks

Leslie Jones-Burks

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that as set out in Sec.6.03 of the Texas Property Tax Code, the Polk County Commissioners Court, as governing body of Polk County, Texas, hereby nominates the aforementioned persons as candidates for the positions on the Polk Central Appraisal District Board of Directors and submits said Nominees to the Chief Appraiser, by this Resolution.

Sydney Murphy, Polk County Judge

Schelana Hock, Polk County Clerk